30 Day Anime Challenge Reflections

challenge42The 30 day anime challenge has ended. Time to move back to regular posting.

The 30 Day anime challenge wasn’t as baffling as some of you might think. It was a good change of pace, because I had some trouble creating new content. This gave some room to breathe and put my brain a little bit more on autopilot.

The questions in the challenge weren’t really thought provoking and some were repetitive. I thought it would give some more insights on my tastes for the readers to enjoy, but as I progressed during the ‘days’, I found the posts not really giving much added value to my blog. It kind of differed from my usual posting pattern, namely trying to come up with a variety of posts that don’t necessarily intertwine or are a straight follow-up.

It was predictable that the amount of views would decline with same content lining up days after days. Other challenges were a bit more diverse and interesting. Nonetheless for those who’ve read the posts in the 30 day Anime Challenge, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading them.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge Reflections

  1. infinitezenith says:

    The challenges were fun to read for sure 🙂 It’s kind of like story time, and it’s different with everyone. If I am to do something like this in the future, I’ll probably release on a weekly basis over a month and answer five questions per week. Depending on whether or not I can generate enough buzz, I may leave readers to supply some of the questions, and I’ll pick those for answers.

    Assuming this project goes through, I would probably require a set of “seed” questions to kick things off, though.

Leave a Reply

