30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 25 to 27

challenge36The saddest anime death, best fight and most bad ass scene in this 30 day anime challenge post.

Day 25 Saddest anime death

Can somebody that has died die? don’t know for sure, but the passing on of Menma was one of the most heartbreaking scenes in anime. The character development of Menma throughout the story was an emotional rollercoaster. You started to sympathize for her and the way her environment was portrayed created a relatable setting for the viewer.

challenge35Day 26: Best anime fight

Bleach had a lot of fights during its run and the first (approx. 60) episodes were one of the most compelling ones I’ve seen in a shounen anime. The first real fight between Bayakuya and Ichigo was intense and epic at the same time. The internal fight of Ichigo during the battle gave extra twists to an already interesting anime fighting scene.

challenge38Day 27: Most badass scene

Another spot for Bleach. Ichigo transforms into a demon-like Hollow when he is on the brink of death during a fight with Ulquiorra. Ichigo takes the upper hand and shows no mercy against just about anybody.

challenge37

4 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 25 to 27

  1. infinitezenith says:

    My favourite fight scenes come from Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn for their cinematography, and the fights from Char’s Counterattack had the most emotional tenor.

    It’s been a while since we last chatted: how’re things going for you?

    • ninetybeats says:

      Well luckily this challenge is almost over. It’s been a killer for my statistics/views. Proves that variety is best for continued growth. June will be more diverse concerning posts.
      The challenge itself was a good way to keep posting. I had some trouble finding topics, but now I could gather some content. How is your blog coming along? Summer season is coming along and there seem to be some pretty good shows among the line-up.

      • infinitezenith says:

        The challenge series was entertaining to read, and in fact, it’s something I’ve never seen done before 🙂 The uniqueness is definitely a solid point: it paints your stories and experiences, and if someone else were to do a similar challenge, they would probably come up with completely different recollections (in itself worth reading).

        From a statistics perspective, I think that variety is necessary for continuing to improve a blog’s viewership: several of my most viewed posts are the unique ones that no one else has (such as the infamous post about the size of the aircraft carriers in Girls und Panzer), or else re-wrote to make them accessible to more English-speakers (such as my anime location posts). The latter has been drawing much attention from places like Reddit and Tumblr, which has given my site traffic a boost like I’ve never seen before.

        My blog is doing alright for the moment, although I feel that I might slow down once my graduate program starts in the upcoming September. Until then, I’ll continue along in the blog-o-sphere at my own pace and enjoy all that the Summer 2014 season has to offer, along with the pile of games recently acquired from the Steam 2014 summer sale, and going to pubs with friends I’ve not seen for over four years. In other words…as summer ought to be 🙂

      • ninetybeats says:

        You can also do the challenge if you’ve run out of ideas for posting. I didn’t want to spam my readers with daily posts though. This seemed an appropriate solution.

        I don’t have much time gaming or watching anymore since not being in school anymore. I mostly watch anime on public transport and don’t really have vacation as I used to have. Oh well, doesn’t matter I still post as much as I’m able to and watch enough anime to keep up to date:p

Leave a Reply

