Special: ABC Awards

abc6The OG-man at YuriNation has nominated me for the ABC Awards.The ABC Award logo can be found in the post.

The rules of the ABC Awards:

1. Download the award logo and add it to your acceptance post.
2. Nominate a few fellow bloggers and share the award.
3. Since the award is ABC, take each letter of the alphabet and use it to tell something about yourself.

abc-awardThe purpose of the award is to obviously generate more traffic to fellow blogs. Let’s start off with the alphabet. Keep in mind that not all letters are being used in this overview.

Assertive – I can be very assertive at times. If I need something I won’t hesitate to speak up to a complete stranger. I don’t work in sales, but I can hold a told a talk with a stranger.

abc3Bullied – I was bullied a lot during my early school career, resulting in my assertive behavior. Instead of hiding away from those who bullied me, I started to counter them. I react very blunt or arrogant to critique when there is no real justification and my temper is really, really short.

Cute – I love all things cute. From anime like K-ON! to Disney’s Tangled. The cuteness isn’t limited to animation only of course.

Disney – The effort put into animations such as Frozen and Tangled is inspiring. The well thought out story and designs are suitable for young and old. The all time classics such as The Fox and the Hound, The Little Mermaid and many more remain as one of the best animations ever created.

Extreme – I did a lot of stunt skating or inline skating, but over the course of time I neglected my hobby. Seasonal weather also plays a big part in the ability to skate. I’m still amazed I didn’t break any bones over all those years, I made some pretty rough falls.

Factual – Numbers and statistics are great tools to give arguments fundamentals. I want to gather as much data as possible before I actually make my point in which numbers are key.

Gaming – I love to follow gaming trends and news, but also game myself whenever I have time and feel like gaming.

Hanasaku-Iroha – Definitely one of the best slice of life series. The visuals are great, the setting is sublime and Ohana is one of the best characters in anime.

Jpop – I listen to J-POP occasionally. Choucho and Kana Nishino are one of my personal favorites.

Kamisama no Memochou – Series with the best opening song to date. Also the big city vibe this series gave to me is still unmatched.

Listen – before you speak. It is better to listen closely to what others say and then try to agree or disagree with your mind clearly made up.

abc4Music – I listen to music almost all day. Rock music is my favorite genre with artists such as RED, Madina Lake, The Amity Affliction etc. I also listen to reggaeton, especially from Arcangel. On the flipside I appreciate progressive house, trap, classical and many more.

Nerdy – Because I love facts and figures and love to know a lot on topics of my personal interest , I can come across as nerdy. Oh well, it’s good to know your facts.

Outspoken – I try to be as honest as possible, which means I will have a strong opinion at times that not everybody can appreciate.

Perfectionist – While perfection cannot exist, I always try to achieve the best result as possible. This can result in terribly annoying behavior that is in relation to Assertive.

Rationalism – Despite the fact that I base a lot of my judgment on emotion, I try to make the most rational decision. Weighing pros and cons against each other. Perhaps this overlaps with Realist.

Sweetness – I like drinks that have a sugary taste. Drinks such as MTN DEW, 7up and Sprite are one of my favorite drinks. It is wise not to drink them at large, perhaps one small bottle a week. Plus it remains a treat when you finally drink it.

Time management – I am a control freak. Everything has to go as planned, therefore I successfully coordinated events and other projects. I’m never late, only when it is inevitable. This can also result in inflexibility.

Universe – The almighty and beyond comprehendible universe is one of the most fascinating occurrences we can witness. I love to educate myself in the history and developments of the universe that is surrounding us.

Victorique – One of my favorite characters from one of my favorite anime series Gosick.

abc5Water – I can be very picky about the water I drink. I test a lot of brands. From water from the Fiji Islands to water from France. I am on a quest to find the perfect glass of water. I have my favorites though.

Top Blogs

This is pretty difficult. There are many good ones out there and selecting the best is difficult. I shall do my best to select my personal favorites. I hope my selection will inspire the nominees to keep on going with releasing their great content.

Otaku Lounge

Kurumi Shim

Anime Anemoscope

Anime B&B

The Infinite Zenith

14 thoughts on “Special: ABC Awards

  1. infinitezenith says:

    First order of business: thanks for the nomination 🙂 I’ll eventually get around to building my list and then paying it forward. These awards do much to unify a community, and I’ll probably look around at some of the other listed blogs to get to know them better.

    If I may indulge in a bit of trivia, I enrolled in Gōjūryū karatedo after my self confidence took a dip as a result of bulling back in elementary. Being in a martial arts provided the confidence and discipline I needed to get back on my feet: confidence to know I could hold my own where required, but having the discipline to defuse situations without needing to put someone on the ground 😛 From the bullies’ perspective, it’s not going to be so easy if your ‘victim’ can counter a punch as fast as they can throw it lol

    • ninetybeats says:

      I started to don’t care anymore about those who irritated me. That helped a lot:p I’m not the martial arts kind of person, so I tried my own way. Plus changing the crowd you hang out with can help a lot to boost your self-esteem. You don’t need those who pull you down in your social life.

  2. milesvibritannia says:

    Thanks for nominating me, I’ve seen this around a few other blogs I’ve been keeping up with and it seems pretty neat so it’s nice to have an excuse to give it a go myself lol. It’ll definitely be a nice change of pace and variety is good, I already have a few ideas in mind for my list so hopefully I can put mine up soon.

    And awesome list, it’s really neat to see how much you’ve described about yourself. There’s a lot that simply can’t be seen through blog writing alone so it was very interesting seeing you describe some of your other interests and characteristics.

  3. Kurumi Shim says:

    Hello Ninety! Thank you so much for the nomination. I just realized why my blog has got a lot of viewers recently. You simply boost my confidence to write more and more in the future. I hope I am worthy enough for my viewers and supporters.

    And hey, nice to know more about you. I really appreciate how you reveal your identity without feeling hesitant. I hope to express myself, too, more than how I enjoy my virtual world.

    • ninetybeats says:

      You’re always worthy, don’t downgrade yourself haha. You deserve the attention and I’m looking forward to what you will write and publish in the future.

      I saw this post as an opportunity to reveal a bit more about the person behind the blog.

Leave a Reply

